Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Dallas, US
Reviewed: Aug 5, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Karla`s_Cottage
zz, US
Reviewed: Aug 3, 2016
Property Manager
Although I didn't have phone contact with any of the team members, I felt the communication received through the email process was excellent!
Property
As soon as we pulled into the driveway, we knew this property was a gem! Once we entered through the front door, we fell in love! The home was charming and so inviting. Each room was nicely decorated with local art and made you feel welcomed. The kitchen was well equipped, the wifi worked perfectly and the bed was so comfortable! The cows grazing in the back yard was an extra bonus! We only wished that the home had been available for our entire stay! We highly recommend this beauty on Horseshoe and look forward to vacationing there again in the future!
View Property: Horseshoe_House
Houston, US
Reviewed: Aug 2, 2016
Property Manager
Christina Spatharos was very helpful and friendly. I appreciated the prompt attention to our request for information, and the quick replies when sending her information.
Property
This was our first time in Crested Butte, and we are glad we stayed where we did - everything was great. I'll say the property description on your website was what sold us - the idea of a quiet place away from hustle and bustle of town sounded attractive, and we think we ended up making the right choice. The amenities of the property were very nice. I would note that we found the door to the outside storage room unlocked late in the week, after the yard folks had stopped by. I don't know if they unlocked it to get tools or whether it had been unlocked the entire time and we just failed to notice. Regardless, it concerned me a little bit as neither of the keys we had worked on that lock, as I didn't want anything to go missing from the room. Hope that was all intentional, or at worst a simple oversight. Please thank the Hights for us, we enjoyed visiting their home. JBB MANAGER RESPONSE: Hi John! Thank you for your kind words regarding your stay at Eagle View. Also, thank you for your concern about the shed and trying to lock it. Next time, please let us know right away and we'd be happy to confirm if we left it unlocked for a specific reason. We hope you have plans to come back to Eagle View soon!
View Property: Eagle_View
Tulsa, US
Reviewed: Aug 2, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Hawk`s_Nest
Flower Mound, US
Reviewed: Jul 25, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Elk_Run
Boulder, US
Reviewed: Jul 23, 2016
Property Manager
The emails and directions were timely and efficient. Every person we dealt with was great. We have no complaints.
Property
A wonderful week and the house was a perfect fir for us. Thank you!
View Property: Chestnut_Cottage
Albuquerque, US
Reviewed: Jul 20, 2016
Property Manager
did not see anyone except the lady who takes care of flowers.
Property
We loved it and are considering returning next year.
View Property: Winterset_House
Austin, US
Reviewed: Jul 17, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Treasury_Retreat
Austin, US
Reviewed: Jul 16, 2016
Property Manager
Staff was friendly and accommodating. We would love to come back to this house for ski season!
Property
We will be back. Enjoyed the friendly neighborhood and location. Beautiful views and clean, cor forgave home
View Property: Horseshoe_House
Centennial, US
Reviewed: Jul 15, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Horseshoe_House
Plano, US
Reviewed: Jul 12, 2016
Property Manager
There was an issue with the hot water and as soon as I let the owner know, the management handled it immediately and apologized for the inconvenience (which was minor).
Property
Thanks so much for sharing your family's beautiful and warm home with my family and me! The home is BEAUTIFUL and well maintained and in the perfect location. We loved being there and I cannot imagine celebrating my 50th anywhere else!
View Property: Winterset_House
Scottsdale, US
Reviewed: Jul 11, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Shavano_Cabin
Gainsville, US
Reviewed: Jul 11, 2016
Property Manager
They were always really friendly and knowledgeable, both before and during our trip.
Property
It was fantastic, perfect for our two families traveling together.
View Property: Maroon_Cottage
zz, US
Reviewed: Jul 9, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Wildflower_Cottage
Wichita Falls, US
Reviewed: Jul 3, 2016
Property Manager
The team was attentive, accommodating and readily available.
Property
This was the best property we have stayed in, in CB.
View Property: Winterset_House
Lubbock, US
Reviewed: Jun 23, 2016
Property Manager
Excellent communication, friendliness and availability.
Property
This house was perfect for our multi-family wedding trip. It was well equipped with every kitchen item, towels, comfy beds and a wonderful view of the river and mountains. There were even gates on the stairwells to protect toddlers! Extra blankets and pillows, fans, booster seats, etc., were also provided. The house itself is large and beautiful and wonderfully decorated. A small park is right down the street. A huge deck with table and umbrella made for some great family time. This house was very clean and updated! We would definitely stay again!
View Property: Eagle_View
Centennial, US
Reviewed: Jun 16, 2016
Property Manager
Christina was always helpful and very pleasant.
Property
It was a magical weekend filled with many opportunities to visit with each other in such a beautiful place. Thank you!
View Property: Overlook
Natchez, US
Reviewed: Mar 30, 2016
Property Manager
I enjoyed working with this staff.... Every time I called or emailed they were knowledgeable and kind. We had never been to Crested Butte/ Gunnison area and they told us everything we needed to know for Travel and for our stay.
Property
This home was amazing... Amazing doesn't even describe it to be honest. The house was just what we needed in terms of space since we were a family of 13, 8 adults and 5 children. We loved the home layout from the boot/mud room for all our ski gear, to the pool table and tv area with games for the kids, to the huge 2nd floor open kitchen and living room. The owners thought of everything in this house from the beautiful stonework, to the wood accents, and even the lighting and fully stocked kitchen. We cooked all 3 nights we were there and the kitchen had everything we needed and more. We will definitely be coming back to Crested Butte and to this property. We loved how safe we felt and that we were 1 block from Main Street and all it had to offer!! We can not wait to come back and visit again!
View Property: Totem_House
Denver, US
Reviewed: Mar 30, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Chestnut_Cottage
Kerrville, US
Reviewed: Mar 29, 2016
Property Manager
Christina Spatharos was wonderful to work with!
Property
The house was Amazing! Lots of space for everyone. Can't wait to come back!!!!!
View Property: Treasury_Retreat
San Diego, US
Reviewed: Mar 27, 2016
Property Manager
Excellent response and assistance. we appreciated it very much.
Property
Liked the house very much. Nice quiet neighborhood. Close to Mountain and good parking available.
View Property: Horseshoe_House
Boerne, US
Reviewed: Mar 25, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Trent_Jones
Tulsa, US
Reviewed: Mar 21, 2016
Property Manager
I thought the team was very helpful and responsive. The had great knowledge of the facility and the local area.
Property
The Totem House was one of the nicest well laid out properties we have stayed in. With College age kids down to middle school age kids, they had plenty of room to spread out. Also, the location allowed them and parents to walk to most every place in town including the shuttle with little effort.
View Property: Totem_House
Enid, US
Reviewed: Mar 20, 2016
Property Manager
Very nice to make reservations with.
Property
Wonderful vacation in a wonderful house. Would stay at the house again in a heartbeat. Great location for ski-in/ski-out.
View Property: Elk_Run
Dallas, US
Reviewed: Mar 14, 2016
Property Manager
The reservation staff were very helpful in recommending dining options. Unfortunately, I had to use the 24/7 emergency service when the hot water heater acted up but, the experience was handle within an hour and after hours. Excellent response.
Property
I would highly recommend Hawk's Nest which can easily accommodate 7-8 people. The unit is very spacious and the views are incredible. The beds were very comfortable, bath linens were plush, kitchen was well stocked for cooking, etc., etc., etc. Enjoyed the flat screen TVs in each room. The proximity to the slope (about a 100 yards walk to the West Wall Lift) was convenient and easy. Our whole family enjoyed our stay and hope to come back soon. Thank you Alpine Getaways! Reagan
View Property: Hawk`s_Nest
Alpine Getaways
510 Elk Avenue, Suite #3
Crested Butte, CO 81224
Email: [email protected]
Phone: 970-349-0539
Fax: 970-349-0670
Url:
http://www.alpinegetaways.com/images/logo.png
$$