Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Joe
Reviewed: Feb 14, 2016
Property Manager
Good job!
Property
Beautiful property. Well furnished and tastefully decorated. The views front and back are truly amazing! Great neighborhood for dog walking. We loved it and would come back.
View Property: Horseshoe_House
Nancy
Woodland Park, US
Reviewed: Feb 13, 2016
Property Manager
Property
We love the large open area that encompasses the kitchen, living an dining area and the window seats! Just a great space for group gatherings.
View Property: Sopris_House
Joel
San Leandro, US
Reviewed: Feb 8, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Karla`s_Cottage
Tess
Denver, US
Reviewed: Feb 3, 2016
Property Manager
Great and helpful
Property
Beautiful, relaxing, quiet, perfect!! The hot tub was incredible and the peaceful neighborhood was fabulous. Also loved that the cross country track was so close and easy to get to.
View Property: Nicole`s_Cottage
Don & Pam
Montgomery, US
Reviewed: Feb 2, 2016
Property Manager
Christina was great in handling our reservations, inquiries and the one issue when the TV did not work. CJ was also great dealing with the TV and even came around and dug a few flat steps in the snow outside the door to make it easier for us to walk in and out.
Property
This was the 2nd year in a row we have stayed at Crested Mtn Unit C1. It is by far the most convenient location we have ever had in 30 years of ski vacations. Our kids and grandkids don't want to go anywhere else. Christina and CJ were very friendly, helpful and professional -- again, as good as we have ever had. This was our 3rd year in a row at Crested Butte, and once again the snow was great and the weather was great. The people working there [tickets, equipment rentals, ski school, adventure park, etc.] are friendly and the whole atmosphere is so much more relaxed than at the bigger resorts. We also enjoyed the town of Crested Butte, with its shops, galleries and variety of eating places. We will definitely be returning to Crested Butte.
View Property: Crested_Mountain
Stacee
Brentwood, US
Reviewed: Jan 28, 2016
Property Manager
This was one of the easiest and accommodating reservations I have ever made! They are top notch!
Property
Fantastic location, amazing house, clean and updated very nicely! We would 100% stay here again! Loved it!
View Property: Totem_House
Arthur
Providence, US
Reviewed: Jan 20, 2016
Property Manager
I worked with Christina and she was very helpful in getting reservation made. Thoroughly enjoyed working with her.
Property
Myself, my parents, my fiancee, and her parents and brother all went up for 3 day weekend and were thoroughly impressed with the property! Everyone had there own bedroom with several beds to spare. This is the only property that I'll book when I visit Crested Butte.
View Property: Sopris_House
LeeAnn
Thompson Station, US
Reviewed: Jan 11, 2016
Property Manager
They are great!!
Property
Perfect. The view was spectacular. Loved all the windows the dining room was ample for our family. Hot tub and steam showers a big hit! MANAGER RESPONSE: LeeAnn, we're happy to hear you loved Overlook as much as we do! We look forward to hearing back from you the next time you're planning a trip to Crested Butte!
View Property: Overlook
Rod
Clayton, US
Reviewed: Jan 6, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Karla`s_Cottage
Jeff
Reviewed: Jan 6, 2016
Property Manager
Love your team. Very responsive and check in / out were easier than comparable properties.
Property
We loved Karla's Cottage. The location is ideal, the town bus stopped about 30 feet from the front door. The owner's rehab and attention to detail in design, decoration and outfitting the house are superb. This is a fantastic property for a family vacation.
View Property: Karla`s_Cottage
Scott
Mission, US
Reviewed: Jan 6, 2016
Property Manager
The staff was very friendly while booking the property and changed the required minimum nights so that the rental would work for our group. They were extremely nice and gave some great advice for where to eat when we stopped by the office to sign the paperwork.
Property
The property was much larger and nicer than it had looked on the website. There was a lot of room for people to sleep and not feel like a bunk house. There was also a lot of room in the common areas. The steam shower of this property was probably the favorite among the group, especially after a day of hitting the mountain. The house was a nice size for 10 people and it never felt too crowded. The view of the stars from the cul-de-sac in front of the property was breath taking. I have hardly ever seen stars as clear as we did the nights we stayed. The house stayed very warm even when the temperature was -25. MANAGER RESPONSE: Scott, it was so nice meeting you and your friends when you stopped by the office. We're happy to hear that Trent Jones exceeded your expectations. Come back and stay with us anytime!
View Property: Trent_Jones
Peter
Austin, US
Reviewed: Jan 5, 2016
Property Manager
Christina was outstanding
Property
Loved the house. Our favorite in the last four years
View Property: Maroon_Cottage
Shari
Edmond, US
Reviewed: Jan 5, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Chestnut_Cottage
Billie Jean
Austin, US
Reviewed: Jan 4, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Ice_House
Bobby Dan
Dallas, US
Reviewed: Jan 3, 2016
Property Manager
Rebecca was very responsive and took care of our needs.
Property
Great home that we will return to.
View Property: Trent_Jones
Brandon
Denver, US
Reviewed: Dec 30, 2015
Property Manager
Excellent.
Property
Great experience.
View Property: Chestnut_Cottage
Susan
Fort Worth, US
Reviewed: Dec 29, 2015
Property Manager
Team members were very friendly and easy to communicate with via email.
Property
Hate to say anything wonderful because I don't want word on this gem of a place to get out, but alas that would be unfair. We have stayed at another unit within the complex on multiple occasions and only booked this one because that one was unavailable. Boy did we get lucky! This property is true diamond. The beds were so comfortable, loved having a gas stove top, and the kitchen was so well stocked it was as if I was in my own kitchen. Only negative....please please please consider putting in a gas grill. Manager Response: Susan, thank you for your glowing review! We will ask the homeowner to consider making the change from charcoal to a gas grill. We hope to have you back!
View Property: Treasury_Retreat
Lisa
Littleton, US
Reviewed: Dec 3, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Sopris_House
Kate
Highlands Ranch, US
Reviewed: Oct 15, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Chestnut_Cottage
Alix
Denver, US
Reviewed: Sep 18, 2015
Property Manager
They were extremely helpful and answered any questions I had.
Property
We had the time of our lives and I could not have asked for better accommodations. Location was perfect!
View Property: Chestnut_Cottage
Charles
Huntington, US
Reviewed: Sep 18, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Ice_House
Erlene
Mission Hills, US
Reviewed: Sep 17, 2015
Property Manager
Property
The house was situated on the golf course and had amazing views from each window and the deck. The house was beautifully decorated and very comfortable. We couldn't have imagined anything nicer!
View Property: Trent_Jones
Charles
Denver, US
Reviewed: Sep 17, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Sopris_House
Drake
The Woodlands, US
Reviewed: Sep 17, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Overlook
Dorothy
Huston, US
Reviewed: Sep 16, 2015
Property Manager
Everyone was very helpful and nice.
Property
The house was beautiful and perfect for our family. We loved sitting on the balcony and in every direction we looked we had the most breath taking views. Beautiful mountains ranges, horses grazing in the valleys, and every where we looked there were outstanding beautiful wild flowers in every color, plus the landscape at the house was excellent. We chose to celebrate our 50th wedding anniversary with our three daughters, son in laws, and 8 grandchildren. It was a wonderful experience for all and everyone had a wonderful time. It was wonderful watching our grandchildren having the time of their life and were so thankful to be in the mountains for the first time. We spent our honeymoon in Colorado and as our children grew we came back many summers to hike and winters to ski. We have watched Crested Butte grow. We all love coming back. It definitely was a great idea for our anniversary and shall forever be special in out hearts. Thank You! MANAGER RESPONSE: Dorothy, it was a pleasure working with you to plan this special trip for you and your family. We are so glad the home was the perfect setting to create lasting memories for you and your family.
View Property: Anthracite
Alpine Getaways
510 Elk Avenue, Suite #3
Crested Butte, CO 81224
Email: [email protected]
Phone: 970-349-0539
Fax: 970-349-0670
Url:
http://www.alpinegetaways.com/images/logo.png
$$